Hello world!

Like how all programming tutorials starts with how to print “Hello world!” and how wordpress’s default page is “Hello world!”. I feel that this “Hello world!” has become synonymous with “start” or “beginning”. So to the start of my random blog: Hello world!

This blog is going to become my mind dump. A place where I can throw my thoughts out there, record them, make it “easier” (hopefully – fingers crossed google!!) to search and attempt to organize them. It’ll quickly become quite obvious that I’m the type to have a million things going on in my head at once. I want to know learn a lot of things, I have an interest in a lot of things and I think about a lot of things at once. So I hope through this exercise of creating a tangible record of all those things going on in my head, I can channel them into defined directions and nurture each of my interest into an expertise (or at least one of them :D).

I chose blogging as my medium for this exercise because of a second hope. I hope to get uncomfortable (thx Jstar for this provocative thought!) and reach out to others by sharing my thoughts/findings and ultimately make connections and tap into the minds of all those people out there. I truly believe that there is much to learn in life that should not be done alone. Yes, there are books and webpages that you can learn from, but through the process of discussion instead of simple absorption of information, you can provoke your mind to think. This is probably the reason behind social media’s success: people can learn so much more through direct interaction which social media made possible for anyone to connect with anyone!

With that in mind, Hello World! here I come~ I hope to bombard you with all my thoughts and please bombard me with yours.

About lucialam

attempts at organizing my thoughts and mind

Leave a Reply

